Skip to content

Oranges make marmalade.

June 12, 2007

Oranges from the tree in my mother’s garden.  New season. Juicy and bitter. Perfect timing because we were coming to the end of last season’s marmalade.

Bubbling away!

Jars ready to use. I should say that it didn’t set properly the first time (tasted good but was very runny), so I tipped the marmalade out of the jars, back into the pan, added more lemon juice and cooked it a little longer.  Much better.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 19, 2007 2:28 pm

    Nada thank you so much for the glass of marmalade you gave me … it’s absolutely delicious. Have been enjoying it today.

  2. June 28, 2007 2:29 pm

    Ah, I see that the reason why I have 6 litres of very liquid “marmalade” is because it needs more lemon juice. I shall try to improve on it tomorrow. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

